International Outreach Award

Nominations for the 2018 International Outreach Award are now open! 

Submit a nomination >>

The International Outreach Award was created in 2012 to recognize professional staff who have made significant contributions to Emory’s internationalization through the programs, schools, and units in which they serve, and who also extend Emory's reputation by contributing their expertise to international professional networks in their respective fields of research, teaching, and higher education.

2017 Recipient: Jessica Dworkin

Jessica Dworkin, JD, LLM, is the assistant dean of graduate programs at the School of Law. In that role, she provides leadership, strategic planning, enrollment management, and budgetary oversight for the LLM and SJD programs, and she manages institutional relationships between Emory Law and universities abroad. She also provides student support and academic advising for LLM students at Emory Law. Dworkin earned her BA from The Ohio State University, and her JD and LLM from Duke University School of Law. Prior to her career in international legal education, Dworkin practiced law. She has presented on topics of LLM administration, internationalizing legal education, and U.S. legal education for organizations including NAFSA, NALP, and EducationUSA.

2016 Mark Hutcheson, managing director of the Emory Global Diabetes Research Center (EGDRC) in the Rollins School of Public Health
2015 Kate Piasecki, associate director of MBA Admissions at Emory’s Goizueta Business School
2014 Lelia Crawford, former director of International Student & Scholar Services (ISSS)
2013 Kenya Casey, associate director for the Center for International Programs Abroad (CIPA)
2012 Scott Allen, senior associate dean and director of international recruitment, Emory College Admission Office